Marlusse et Lapin

With summer approaching I think of my times with my group of awesome girlfriends from all over europe that I’ve met here in Paris. I think of the times that we spent at the Cannal St Martin and on the banks of the sien, thrift shopping in the Marrais, and doing the markets on Sundays.

One of my favorite bars that we would go to is Marlusse et Lapin not far from Sacré Coeur.

A great bar that has a warm atmosphere and colorful staff Marlusse et Lapin has a great selection of micro-brewed beers, a good happy-hour, inexpensive but savory wines, and top-shelf liquor for well prices. One of my favorite qualities of the bar is their back seating area. With colorful wall paper, small writing desks, and framed photos on the wall you feel like you are sitting in someone’s grandmother’s living room sipping on a highball. There are even things hidden around the space in drawers and cabinets to add a little wonderluster to your evening. A great atmosphere to sit around with friends or make new ones when they share the sofa across from yours.

Marlusse and Lapin was also one of the firsts to serve absinthe after its ban was lifted in 2010. With wonderful flare one of the very sweet and attractive bar men will serve-up you and your friends some of the “green fairy” right from the bar. It makes a great story to bring home and say that you drank absinthe alongside the spirits of the lost souls in Montmartre.

Check out my blog on the 18th arrondissement HERE

A+EmilieinParis

14 Rue Germain Pilon,
75018 Paris
Monday-Sunday 4pm-2am
Metro Abbesses73998CAF-759C-4754-9CB6-E6ED3A333184

About Emilie

I'm a small girl with big ambitions and very little common sense it seems. I decided after I graduated from college that I would move from my little city of Lafayette Louisiana to the raging monster city that is Paris. In 4 months of planning I have now uprooted everything I had in an amazing town to live in a truly wild place where I have no idea WHAT I am going to do. But isn't that the fun of it all. So here is cheers to getting lost, breaking hearts, starving, and many wonderful adventures that come along with finding yourself.
This entry was posted in Paris, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think about EmilieinParis?

