Wifi in Paris: soon to easier to acces.

The RAPT has been very proud to anounce all this week that by september of 2012 there will be free Wifi available in the metro.
This is a new move for the transport agency following many public parks (Parc de la Villette in the 19th announced the entire park as a Wifi hotspot in the month of June) and landmarks that have began to offer REAL free Wifi (as opposed to the highly confusing company “FREE” that has a wifi network).

Down side: 1- you’ve got to hang out in the smelly pee-reeking metro.
2- you can very quickly get you Mobil device snatched by a run-by thief so be careful always keep both hands on your device.

Advantages: perfect for you to use google maps in a moment of sheer panic of not knowing where you are.
Ideal for that two minute Internet text or email to confirm plans or your arrival.

I wouldn’t count on this service for more than two-second cummins toons but it sure is good to have around.

A+
Emilieinparis

 Questions? Didn’t find what you are looking for? Email me at bloggerparis@gmail.com and tell me what you want to read about.
About Emilie

I'm a small girl with big ambitions and very little common sense it seems. I decided after I graduated from college that I would move from my little city of Lafayette Louisiana to the raging monster city that is Paris. In 4 months of planning I have now uprooted everything I had in an amazing town to live in a truly wild place where I have no idea WHAT I am going to do. But isn't that the fun of it all. So here is cheers to getting lost, breaking hearts, starving, and many wonderful adventures that come along with finding yourself.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think about EmilieinParis?

