Where to eat in Saint Michel, Paris

Aside from Café Le Petit Pont there is another great place to enjoy not too expensive and rather fulfilling food in Paris’ biggest tourist area. One has to be careful around the rue de la Huchette many places can be very low quality food for not so fare prices that will quickly take advantage of a tourist.

La Cour de la Huchette is one of my favorite stops when I am in this area with friends. The restaurant is majority part of a glass-enclosed dinning area filled with hanging plants and lightly colored walls. The menus are affordable and give you a wide variety of choices. Entrée + palt+ and dessert You could get a soup à l’onions or mussels (both of which I have a hard time choosing between everytime), a small steak, and then at the end of the meal finish all off with a chocolate mousse.

This restaurant has a very unintimidating menu and a polite staff. Esspecially Robert the manager (tell him emilieinparis sent you). If you find yourself starving in this area I’d would strongly suggest stopping by and seeing what they are offering as the plat du jour.

And even if you don’t eat here right away it gives you a wonderful reason to walk down one of the most lively streets in all of Paris.

For other restaurants in Paris checkout my category Restaurants in Paris HERE

13 Rue de la Huchette
75005, Paris
(open on Sundays)

A+ EmilieinParis

Questions? Didn’t find what you are looking for? Email me at bloggerparis@gmail.com and tell me what you want to read about.
About Emilie

I'm a small girl with big ambitions and very little common sense it seems. I decided after I graduated from college that I would move from my little city of Lafayette Louisiana to the raging monster city that is Paris. In 4 months of planning I have now uprooted everything I had in an amazing town to live in a truly wild place where I have no idea WHAT I am going to do. But isn't that the fun of it all. So here is cheers to getting lost, breaking hearts, starving, and many wonderful adventures that come along with finding yourself.
This entry was posted in Food, Restaurants in Paris and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think about EmilieinParis?

