L’as Du Fallafel

Because it is lent I think it only too appropriate to write about my favorite veggie treat here in paris.

L’as du Fallafel is something that I get every Sunday. Little is open on Paris on Sunday except the Vieux Marrais where there are tons of shops and restos open all day. The Vieux Marrais is a jewish part of town that also houses the history of Paris museum, opens to the quartier Saint Paul which has one of the most beautiful churches in the city, and connects to rue de Rivoli with a 15 minute walk and therefore gives you a wonderful Sunday walks to some of the most famous sites.

But back to this:

A good rule of thumb in Paris is that if there is a line it is TOTALLY worth going to. And this is the case at L’as. But have no fear! The line moves super quick as these guys are total pros. On Rue des Rosiers you will find tons of very good falafels but L’as is the TOP don’t chicken out, the wait is worth it. A falafel is 5 euros and will fill you up for the ENTIRE day and you will just melt at the goodness of the combination that is the sauce, the sweet bread, the crisp veggies, and those pillows of heaven; the falafel.

This is something you DON’T want to miss in Paris on any day of the week (except the Sabbat) but it is an exceptional experience on a Sunday.

And if you feel yourself getting lost just follow the trail of yellow napkins: you will find your way.

My Dad showing the effects of L’as du Fallafel

Wow writing about these makes me want one so I’m off to stand in line! Lucky me I only live about a 7 minute walk from them!

34 Rue des Rosiers, 75004 Paris
Sunday-Monday (Closed Saturdays)
10:00am-12:00pm
About Emilie

I'm a small girl with big ambitions and very little common sense it seems. I decided after I graduated from college that I would move from my little city of Lafayette Louisiana to the raging monster city that is Paris. In 4 months of planning I have now uprooted everything I had in an amazing town to live in a truly wild place where I have no idea WHAT I am going to do. But isn't that the fun of it all. So here is cheers to getting lost, breaking hearts, starving, and many wonderful adventures that come along with finding yourself.
This entry was posted in Food, Restaurants in Paris, Tourist and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to L’as Du Fallafel

  1. Pingback: Great Brunch in Paris: Bechu | Emilie in Paris

What do you think about EmilieinParis?

