My Christmas poem

This was my christmas card this year that I sent out.

Happy New year everyone.

In Paris things are going great!
Though with metro strikes I’m always late.
My parents and brother will visit soon.
As you can guess, I’m over the moon.

My school is going really well
The teachers and classes are really swell
-But if they weren’t I wouldn’t tell
I’ve put in a lot I’m sure I’ll excel.

I’m working hard but having fun.
Memories, I’ve made a TON!
New friends and “family” surround me everyday.
I’m very happy life turned out this way.

I’ve seen and done so many things!
But I’m not done I’ve JUST got my wings!
This Cajun girl has taken Paris by storm!
Careful boys! Y’all have been warned!

I’ve been dancing, singing, playing music too!
Not a second free to start feeling blue.
The adventures here have no end.
You never know what’s around the next bend.

In Paris it is Christmas time
And so I’ve sent this little rhyme
To wish you and yours the best
And that Santa Clause takes care of the rest.

I love you all so very much.
Y’all be sure to keep in touch.
I hope you have every reason
To have a very merry Holiday season.

About Emilie

I'm a small girl with big ambitions and very little common sense it seems. I decided after I graduated from college that I would move from my little city of Lafayette Louisiana to the raging monster city that is Paris. In 4 months of planning I have now uprooted everything I had in an amazing town to live in a truly wild place where I have no idea WHAT I am going to do. But isn't that the fun of it all. So here is cheers to getting lost, breaking hearts, starving, and many wonderful adventures that come along with finding yourself.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think about EmilieinParis?

