Update novembre

O pti chien

So it feels like it is getting pretty repetitive but things in Paris are going great. The end of my semester is fast approaching along with the deadlines for papers. Oy veigh! But years as an English major has prepared me for that sort of work.

A few people have asked me so just a little update: my arm is doing fine. I have a cute little dent in it that might be there for a while. It hurt for a few months but that didn’t slow me down too much. I played a show the Friday after and I didn’t let a bum arm stop me from going to Disney that week. I don’t feel it unless it gets really cold (which is more and more common this time of year).

Winter has come early in France. Snow has been falling almost all week and the countryside is covered in a blanket if it. The sidewalks are not covered yet but I’m sure that I will soon be slipping and sliding every which-way.

No I have yet to have another date after the whiney French guy and I am in no hurry to try that again.

I had a birthday a few weeks ago. It was GREAT! I played a dance with a new band that I put together and we rocked the house. I was more than happy to show some folks what I really had in me. Hopefully that won’t be the last time we play. My friends were awesome and made me so much food as gifts. Between my birthday and Thanksgiving I’m pretty sure I won’t be hungry for quite some time.
The birthday tow included
Two crawfish pies
Eleven hommade cupcakes
Two dozen Tabasco cookies
Two dozen peanut butter cookies
And 3 different boxes if chocolate.
Just call me fatty! Oh it has been so awesome eating all of those things!

I went to two thanksgivings and ate WONDERFULLY at both. Turkey, rice dressing and all that wonderful stuff and some Great company.

My family will be here in just a matter of weeks! Hurray!

And in short that is what is going on in France for now.

About Emilie

I'm a small girl with big ambitions and very little common sense it seems. I decided after I graduated from college that I would move from my little city of Lafayette Louisiana to the raging monster city that is Paris. In 4 months of planning I have now uprooted everything I had in an amazing town to live in a truly wild place where I have no idea WHAT I am going to do. But isn't that the fun of it all. So here is cheers to getting lost, breaking hearts, starving, and many wonderful adventures that come along with finding yourself.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think about EmilieinParis?

