Resto to see

Best-written menu I have found is the menu at L’Ecluse, a wine restaurant with six locations in Paris all with a unique menu. Some friends and I had a few glasses of Bordeaux at L’Ecluse de Madeleine. The menu there had great entries like “Carré du père Antoine Mirabelle cheese with an apple
Did you know that in mid-evil France that bread was replaced with Appels? So take a step back in time with this speciality from the eastern region of France. The unctuousness and delicate taste of this soft cheese with its floral rind will delight your senses.
Wine suggestion: A Saint-Emilion or a Pomerol are both perfect choices.” I was more than impressed by this beautiful and poetic menu especially the description of the fruit soup desert where the wine suggestion was “Champagne: why not celebrate!” The menu has another amazing character of this menu is that it is written in first person saying “Ma boutique pour tous” and things like “my original recipe”. This gives the menu some ownership, some personality, and takes it away from the chain and into the idea that the entire meal is being recommended to you like a fine wine. Though I did not eat any of the food there it was the PERFECT place for an end of the day/ start of the night appero. Also the prices for the wine were very good and would allow for a fair activity of a Parisian wine tour.
http://www.leclusebaravin.com

About Emilie

I'm a small girl with big ambitions and very little common sense it seems. I decided after I graduated from college that I would move from my little city of Lafayette Louisiana to the raging monster city that is Paris. In 4 months of planning I have now uprooted everything I had in an amazing town to live in a truly wild place where I have no idea WHAT I am going to do. But isn't that the fun of it all. So here is cheers to getting lost, breaking hearts, starving, and many wonderful adventures that come along with finding yourself.
This entry was posted in Food, Restaurants in Paris and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think about EmilieinParis?

