Random..very random

What do you say to a snail you want to speed up?
Escar GO

I asked a British person a funny yet innocent question when I was in London: “what time is tea time”?

French women all speak with this gaspy breath thing in their voice. They gasp and then they say “oui” I don’t understand it and they ALL do it, even on TV. What is with that?

Tea time is actually my favorite time of day.

You are afraid to eat chinese food, even though you crave it, if no one has told you of a good place to buy it.

French beer is VERY dangerous it is highly gazeux and make you feel like you are floating but then in the morning you are still floating when you don’t want to be.

Days are very long here, the sun does not fully set until about 10:30 pm so boy it messes with you!

Knitting is a very unforgiving sport.

I have yet to eat any escargot since i have been here.

About Emilie

I'm a small girl with big ambitions and very little common sense it seems. I decided after I graduated from college that I would move from my little city of Lafayette Louisiana to the raging monster city that is Paris. In 4 months of planning I have now uprooted everything I had in an amazing town to live in a truly wild place where I have no idea WHAT I am going to do. But isn't that the fun of it all. So here is cheers to getting lost, breaking hearts, starving, and many wonderful adventures that come along with finding yourself.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Random..very random

  1. mom says:

    Love your new entries. I was behind, too. Time passes fast when you are busy being creative.

  2. Pingback: “Why do French Women Gasp When They Say Oui” | Emilie in Paris

What do you think about EmilieinParis?

