Body issues, Paris fashion.

Though it could be because it is cold but I see a lot less skin here. Even in the steaming hot and ultra packed clubs I’ve been to women are KEEPING THEIR CLOTHES ON. It seems that here cleavage (front or back) is not considered  sexy nessesary. I would have thought otherwise. The other night in a club a girl walked by a guy, he saw her, turned grabbed her and kissed her passionately for a few minutes then they pulled away, thanked each other as if he had just opened a door for her and they continued like nothing happened as he wiped the bright red lipstick from his mouth.
Even in this overtly sexual place the women do not look like prostitutes. Learn a lesson girls of Lafayette. More clothing is sexy here in europe and let’s face it, we strive to imitate them in fashion.

My neighbor plays beautiful Piano every morning. I love it and want to tell them to play louder and more often. I hope if i ever got married it would be to someone who could play piano for me all of the time. 5/6/2012 This neighbor also gave piano lessons at his home I later discovered and this resulted in the pounding out of notes and scales off rythem on saturday mornings. But it was always a pleasure when the students were all gone and he would play one tune, I guess to relive some of the frustration he harbored all day through his instructions.

A+

Emilieinparis

About Emilie

I'm a small girl with big ambitions and very little common sense it seems. I decided after I graduated from college that I would move from my little city of Lafayette Louisiana to the raging monster city that is Paris. In 4 months of planning I have now uprooted everything I had in an amazing town to live in a truly wild place where I have no idea WHAT I am going to do. But isn't that the fun of it all. So here is cheers to getting lost, breaking hearts, starving, and many wonderful adventures that come along with finding yourself.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think about EmilieinParis?

