OOOOOOOOOOOh it feels so gooooooood!

I just had one of those GREAT french meals they talk about! Meat and potatoes! YESSSSSS just what i was starving for. All i wanted was some good protine, something I haven’t had in over a week. 10,80 for five pieces of a salami esq sausage, two pieces of beef, 1/4 of wine, bread, and an extremely generous slice of Pain á Pomme. Oh what a happy belly. I was so tired of Lebanese.

Today i went to see my school. AMAZING. I wandered around for a few minutes and then found myself in the courtyard  in front of the church. I figured the Chapel would be closed, locked you know because it is 11 in the morning. But by chance no it wasn’t. All the lights were out but through the windows everything could still be made out and then as I had made three steps in someone began to play the organ. Dark, passionate songs startled me. But I was entirely moved by the sound. I felt as if I had just discovered something lost in time. This was no Chapel! The art in it was beyond St.John’s. And the many alters showed the tests of time and many candles in prayers to God. It was amazing. The iles were lined with chandeliers that must be brilliant on a sunday morning. The only light of the church entered through its brilliant dome with amazing paintings that will have me SO distracted during mass. And this is where I get to be EVERY DAY. Are you kidding me? This is certainly no St. Mary’s for a church that is for students. This is practically a cathedral to where I am from. Amazing, simply amazing.

About Emilie

I'm a small girl with big ambitions and very little common sense it seems. I decided after I graduated from college that I would move from my little city of Lafayette Louisiana to the raging monster city that is Paris. In 4 months of planning I have now uprooted everything I had in an amazing town to live in a truly wild place where I have no idea WHAT I am going to do. But isn't that the fun of it all. So here is cheers to getting lost, breaking hearts, starving, and many wonderful adventures that come along with finding yourself.
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think about EmilieinParis?

